ICC Cricket World Cup Fixtures 2019

2019 ICC Cricket World Cup Announced Calendar

England and South Africa will participate in the inauguration of the tournament at The Oval.

The Oval to host the opening match of England and South Africa on May 30

Old Trafford and Edgbaston will hold the semi-finals on July 9 and 11 respectively; Lord’s will host the final on July 14 David Richardson, CCI Executive Director: “Next summer, fans of the world will enjoy a compelling and competitive cricket game, as the world’s top teams compete in this round-robin format to have the right to be crowned world champion.”

Steve Elworthy: “Today’s announcement of the calendar is another important moment in the preparation for the 2019 World Cricket Cup (ICC) – the moment the tournament comes to fruition for teams and cricket enthusiasts from the whole world.

The International Cricket Council today confirmed the calendar for the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup, which runs from May 30 to July 14 in England and Wales. South Africa, while Australia launches its title defense against June 1 against Afghanistan, the FIFA World Cup qualifying champion. ICC cricket world, in a day / night match in Bristol.

Today Match Prediction Afg Vs Sri Match 7 Who Will Win Today Cwc 19

You may a Check ICC Cricket World Cup Fixtures 2019

The ICC champion trophy winners and train champions, Pakistan, will start their campaign against the ICC World Twenty20 winners and twos with the Windies at Trent Bridge in Nottingham on May 31st. India, world champion in 1983 and 2011, who also won the ICC Champions Trophy in 2013 in England and Wales, will play the first match against South Africa at Hampshire Bowl in Southampton. Their main match against traditional Pakistan will take place at Old Trafford in Manchester on June 16th.

Old Trafford in Manchester and Edgbaston in Birmingham will host the semi-finals on July 9th and 11th, while Lord’s will host a World Cup final for the fifth time on July 14th. All three matches will have spare days.

Eleven world-class comers will be used in the 46-day tournament where each team will face each other in a single league format with the top four teams after 45 matches to qualify for the semi-finals.

Australia is the current holder of the ICC Cricket World Cup Australia is the current holder of the ICC Cricket World Cup

Old Trafford in Manchester will host a maximum of six matches, while Edgbaston in Birmingham, Hampshire Bowl in Southampton, Lord ‘s and The Oval (both in London) and Trent Bridge in Nottingham will be played in each. Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff and Headingley in Leeds, Bristol County Ground in Bristol, County Ground Taunton in Taunton and The Riverside in Chester-le-Street had three matches each.

ICC Chief Executive Officer David Richardson said, “It’s always an exciting time to announce the ICC Cricket World Cup.” Next summer, fans of the world will be treated to cricket in a convincing and competitive way the world compete in this round-robin format for the right to be crowned world champion.

“The drama happens in the big cricket matches, but also in the little cricket matches”. Harold Pinter

Author: Deanna Pierce

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *